Strongsville City Schools

Excellence in Academics-Art-Athletics

George Anagnostou
Treasurer

ganagnostou@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7021

George Anagnostou became the Treasurer for the Strongsville City School District in 2015. Anagnostou has 12 years of experience in government accounting. Prior to working at the Strongsville District, Anagnostou served as the Executive Director of Budgets and Grants for the Cleveland Metropolitan School District for six years. In that role, Anagnostou developed and managed a $732 million general fund budget and prepared the School’s Five Year Forecast.

Anagnostou graduated from Youngstown State University in 2003 with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. He completed a Strategic Data Fellowship in conjunction with Harvard University in 2014. The two-year program develops data strategists in school systems, state education departments, and nonprofit providers. He came with strong recommendations from his colleagues and will oversee the District’s $71 million dollar budget.

Team

Robert Showalter, Assistant Treasurer
Email: rshowalter@scsmustangs.org
Phone: 440.572.7023

Dawn Evangelista, Executive Secretary
Email: Evangelista@strongnet.org
Phone: 440.572.7021

Ruthann Franczak, Coordinator of Payroll and Benefits
Email: franczak@strongnet.org
Phone: 440.572.7034

Joan Kohuth, Inventory/Data Input/Payroll
Email: kohuth@strongnet.org
Phone: 440.572.7099

Marie Matzke, Data Input Specialist
Email: matzke@strongnet.org
Phone: 440.572.7095

Judy Jurcago, Data Input Specialist
Email: jurcago@strongnet.org
Phone: 440.572.7096