Strongsville City Schools

Excellence in Academics-Art-Athletics

Vicki A. Turnerpic
Director of Instructional Technology

Email: vturner@scsmustangs.org
Phone: 440.572.7067
 
 
As the Director of Instructional Technology, Vicki Turner oversees the integration of technology in the instructional program, designing standards-based, technology-rich curriculum, modeling effective uses of instructional technology in the classroom, and researching new and emerging technologies, software, and grant opportunities. Turner also oversees the use of mobile and traditional computer labs, makes budget decisions related to technology, teaches technology related lessons, offers technology training workshops for teachers and collaborates with staff to assess and plan technology curriculum integration. In addition, she supervises the technology staff and works with the building instructional technology coaches.

Before assuming her current position, Turner taught English at Highland High School and held the positions of Associate Principal at Wooster High School, Assistant Principal at Strongsville High School, and Adjunct Instructor at Baldwin Wallace University. Turner earned a BA in English and Education, a MA in English, and she is currently enrolled in a PhD program. She holds School Leadership Licensure and Curriculum Specialist Licensure. 


TEAM
 
 Hamelic James Hamelic
   Network Manager
   Email: jhamelic@scsmustangs.org
   Phone: 440.572.7033
  
Sue Capp   Sue Capp
  Technical Assistant
  Email: scapp@scsmustangs.org
 Theresa Williamson  Theresa Williamson
  Technology Coordinator/Data Manager 
  Email: twilliamson@scsmustangs.org
  Phone: 440.572.7068
 
 
Jennifer Zacharaysz   Jennie Zacharyasz
  Technical Assistant
  Email: jzacharyasz@scsmustangs.org
Scott Benson   Scott Benson 
  Coordinator of  Audio Visual
  Email: sbenson@scsmustangs.org
  Phone: 440.572.7032

 
 
Dwayne Cook   Dwayne Cook
  District AV Technician
  Email: dcook@scsmustangs.org
Mark Ohm   Mark Ohm 
  Senior Technical Assistant
  Email: mohm@scsmustangs.org
  

 
 
Bob Hale   Bob Hale
  District AV Technician
  Email: rhale@scsmustangs.org
Rich Miltner   Richard Miltner
  Senior Technical Assistant
  Email: rmiltner@scsmustangs.org

 
 
 
  Susie Kerr Susie Kerr
  District AV Clerk

  Email: skerr@scsmustangs.org
  Phone: 440.572.7030
 
CLOSE