Skip To Main Content

Student Services

Andy Trujillo

Andy Trujillo
Director of Student Services

atrujillo@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7045

 

Andy Trujillo is responsible for the leadership, administration, and supervision of the district’s Student Services and Special Education programming and services. Additionally, Trujillo works with the coordinators, principals, teachers, and support staff to implement and evaluate all operations related to special education including professional development.

Before becoming the Director of Student Services, Trujillo was Principal first at Zellers Elementary and later Chapman Elementary School. Trujillo holds a BS in Elementary Education and Teaching and a MEd in Educational Leadership and Administration from Cleveland State University. 

The Student Services Department is responsible for student related services. 

  • Children with Disabilities Programs
  • Child Accounting
    • Attendance/Truancy
    • Out of Boundary Issues 
    • Residency Issues
  • Parent Mentor Program
  • Oversight of State and Federal Grants: Title IV-A Safe and Drug Free Schools, IDEA Part B, Early Childhood, Parent Mentor
  • Health Services
  • School Psychologists
  • Speech/Language Pathologists
  • Compliance/Civil Rights
Sharon Susi Image

Sharon Susi
Executive Secretary

ssusi@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7045

SCS Logo

Lori Phillipp
Special Education Records

lphillipp@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7047

SCS Logo

Linda Konopinski
Health Services and Transcripts

 lkonopinski@scsmustangs.org
440.846.4137

SCS Logo

Sue Kochheiser
Registrar

skochheiser@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7048

Drew Kuzmickas Image

Andrew Kuzmickas
Coordinator of Special Education - High School and Elementary School

akuzmickas@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7049

 
John Henry Image

John Henry
Coordinator of Special Education - Middle School and Elementary Schools

jhenry@scsmustangs.org
440.846.4095

Megan Surso Image

Megan Surso
Coordinator of Special Education - Preschool and Elementary Schools

msurso@scsmustangs.org
440.572.7046

 Student Services Department, 18199 Cook Avenue, Strongsville, Ohio 44136

Fax: 440.846.3226